TVDM 40004: Producing in the Digital Age
Company, Industry, & Brand Analysis information
- Business Insights (Gale) (Formerly known as Business Insights: Essentials)
Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.
Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.
Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.
Note: The terms of use of this database place limits on the length of time that users may keep copies of material accessed from this service. Please review the terms before downloading any content.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Covers all areas of business.
Contents: Full-text articles, books, news industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, working papers, and more.
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.
Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
- NetAdvantage (S&P)
From Standard & Poor's, this database contains financial information for US and global companies, including current and past stock prices, annual reports, SEC and Canadian SEDAR filings, industry surveys, and other information for business research and analysis.
Note: For an overview of the database, please see our video.
- Yahoo FinanceSearch for news, symbols or companies.
- Seeking Alpha Analysis, news, earnings call transcripts, investment ideas.
Statistics
- Statista
Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.
Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
- data.census.gov
The data.census.gov platform provides access to data and digital content from the US Census Bureau including some data previously available through American FactFinder.
Contents: Census data.
- EurobarometerPublic opinion data from the European Commission. Data has been gathered since 1973.
- European Audiovisual ObservatoryThe reference for market and legal information on film, television and VoD in Europe
- EurostatEurostat is the statistical office of the European Union. Its mission is to provide high quality statistics for Europe.
- Data.govThe purpose of Data.gov is "to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government." The site includes searchable data catalogs providing access to data in three ways: through the "raw" data catalog, the tool catalog, and the geodata catalog.
- Data USAThe most comprehensive visualization of U.S. public data. Data USA provides an open, easy-to-use platform that turns data into knowledge. The software code is open source - users can build custom applications by adding other data.
- Global Attitudes & Trends (Pew)Gauges public attitudes toward globalization, democracy, and other issues. Users can view all of these reports on the site and also see the datasets used to craft each report.
- UN DataCountry statistics from the United Nations.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
Contents: Statistical tables.
- Media CloudData tool from the Berkman Center for Internet & Society at Harvard that visualizes the flow of the media.
Industry Print Reference
Print volumes accessible behind the Research Help Desk (to the right as you enter the library)
- NetAdvantage (S&P)
From Standard & Poor's, this database contains financial information for US and global companies, including current and past stock prices, annual reports, SEC and Canadian SEDAR filings, industry surveys, and other information for business research and analysis.
Note: For an overview of the database, please see our video.
