Sport Management

Covers sports, sports medicine research, physical fitness, exercise, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, leisure studies, and occupational therapy.

Contents: Full-text journal articles, abstracts, detailed records for sports-related video, and searchable cited references.

Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.

Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.

This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.

Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.

Coverage includes sports equipment sales, sports participation statistics, the fan market, sports marketing information, and sponsorship for all major sports.

Contents: Full-text news and market research.

This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including APA PsycInfo, Healthcare Administration Database, Education database, Psychology Database, Research Library, and Social Science Database.

Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.

Search across over 1,300 journals for full-text articles from Wiley.

Our campus subscription to The New York Times allows patrons to register for an individual account to NY Times online.

Note: To access our subscription for the first time, patrons will need to claim a pass. Already have a pass? Simply go to nytimes.com and log in using your account credentials. See our guide to The New York Times for more information.

Contents: Full-text NY Times articles, including New York Times Book Review (1988-present), New York Times Magazine (1997-present), New York Times Online (2015-present), and New York Times Video (2018-present). Updated daily.

Contents: Full-text articles from The Wall Street Journal, including The Wall Street Journal Online (2010-present), and WSJ: the Magazine from The Wall Street Journal (Jun 2011-Apr 2013).

Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.

Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.

This collection of articles from the New York Times is a subset of U.S. Major Dailies -- Historical Newspapers.

Contents: Full-text, digitized NY Times articles. 1851-2020.

This collection of articles from the Wall Street Journal is a subset of U.S. Major Dailies -- Historical Newspapers.

Contents: Full-text, digitized articles from The Wall Street Journal from 1889-2012.

Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.

Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.

Contains U.S. adult (18+) consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, and media habits. Users can create custom reports to analyze demographic and/or psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior.

Note: Access is limited to 5 users at a time.

Need search tips? Try: How to Use Catalyst (MRI-Simmons) and Catalyst-MRI/Simmons YouTube Videos.

Summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.

Contents: Statistical tables.