Cathy Michael
Selected Databases
You can find databases in numerous ways: 1) The Guides tab (homepage), 2) The Databases tab (homepage), & 3) ask your librarian!
GENERAL DATABASES:
-
Library SearchUse to find relevant materials in databases, books, images, scores, and multimedia. Does not search all library databases.
-
EBSCO Research Library
Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
-
Google Scholar
This search engine includes peer-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, court opinions, and other scholarly literature.
Contents: Citations and some full-text.
Note: Few results in Google Scholar link directly to full-text.
-
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.
Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.
SUBJECT SPECIFIC RESOURCES
-
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.
-
PsycInfo (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
-
ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education.
Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.
-
Communication Source (EBSCO)
Contains content from communications journals, magazines and other publications, covering related disciplines including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies.
Contents: Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles. 1900-present.
-
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.
-
Statista
Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.
Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.