Academic Writing Group Projects
eBooks
Does Trickle down Work? by ISBN: 9780880993098Publication Date: 2004The authors explore a new framework for evaluating economic development projects. This framework is based on a job-chain approach. Each new job created by an economic development incentive is filled by an employee who leaves behind another job. In turn, that job may be filled by someone who leaves behind their old job, etc.
Income Inequality by ISBN: 0804786755Publication Date: 2020This volume presents cross-nationally comparative evidence on income inequality trends, women's employment and its effect on inequality, the distribution of wealth, and the interaction of politics with inequality across several mainly high-income countries.
Income Inequality by ISBN: 0737775246Publication Date: 2015This volume focuses on the increasing evidence of income inequality. It analyzes if income inequality is a problem in the U.S., what causes it, how race, gender and ethnicity affect income inequality, and what should be done about it. Essays are arranged in a pro versus con format to provide readers with more than one intelligent viewpoint. Essay sources include Steven J. Markovich, Ariane Hegewisch, Claudia Williams, Signe-Mary McKernan, and Ronald Brownstein.
Road to Freedom: Economics and the Good Society by Call Number: HB95 .S744 2024ISBN: 9781324074373Publication Date: 2024-04-23From one of the world's leading economists, a compelling new vision of personal and economic freedom. We are a nation born from the conviction that people must be free. But since the middle of the last century, that idea has been co-opted. Forces on the political Right have justified exploitation by cloaking it in the rhetoric of freedom, leading to pharmaceutical companies freely overcharging for medication, a Big Tech free from oversight, politicians free to incite rebellion, corporations free to pollute, and more. How did we get here?
Databases
- JSTOR
Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.
Contents: Full-text articles and books.
- Academic OneFile (Gale OneFile)
This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.
