Television, Photography & Digital Media Production

Non-profit organization established in 1979 that promotes and celebrates exceptional achievements in Canadian film and telvision. Their site includes a Canadian Awards database where winners of the Genie, Gemini and Les Prix Gemeaux awards can be searched.

Preeminent motion picture association that is well known for the Oscars. The record of past Academy Award winners and nominees are included in the Academy Awards Database.

Members of the Academy vote and present Emmy Awards for television excellence each fall.

The ALLIANCE for Media Arts + Culture is committed to facilitating innovation, collaboration, strategic growth and cultural impact for the media arts field in the US and around the world.

AMARC International is the umbrella organisation for community radio worldwide

AEJMC sets standards for excellence in journalism and mass communication education and research.

The Broadcast Education Association (BEA) is the premier international academic media organization, driving insights, excellence in media production, and career advancement for educators, students, and professionals.

CBI is a member-driven organization serving students and advisers of college and high school electronic media outlets.

Created by Congress in 1967 to ensure public aceess to non-commercial educational programming.

Trade association, dedicated to representing high-quality online content providers before the advertising community, the press, the government and the public. Formerly known as the Online Publishers Association.

A Center founed in 1971 that supports the media arts community. The website includes the Video History Project that provides information about people, tools, collection, preservation, etc. on video history.

"We are 170,000+ behind the scenes entertainment workers strong, working in live events, motion picture and television production, broadcast, trade shows, and more throughout the US and Canada."

Nonprofit organization for those working in the field of web video and the digital entertainment industry. They host the IAWTV awards each January.

Worldwide professional organization in the field of communication research. They have compiled a list of Open Access Journals in the field of communications.

The International Documentary Association (IDA) is dedicated to building and serving the needs of a thriving documentary culture. -- website

INPUT(International Public Television) is a screening conference for public television shows. One associate member, Pompeu Fabra University (Barcelona, Spain), holds the INPUT Archive. This archive collects screened programs from 1978 until today

The International Market for Content Development and Distribution -- tagline

Trade association supporting the motion picture, home video &television industry. Site include statistics, anti-piracy information, and a description of the film ratings system.

MMTC is a national nonprofit organization dedicated to promoting and preserving equal opportunity and civil rights in the mass media, telecommunications and broadband industries, and closing the digital divide. MMTC is generally recognized as the nation’s leading advocate for minority advancement in communications. --webstie

Trade association of television and radio broadcasters founded in 1923.

NATPE is a global content association and professional membership organization dedicated to shaping the future of content through global marketplaces and conferences, screenings, awards, and networking events; all specially curated for the content industry. -- about page

Trade Association. Internet & Television Association (formerly the National Cable and Telecommunications Association),

Founded in 1977, the NYWIFT is a nonprofit member organization for professional women in film, television and the media.

With Museums in both Los Angeles and New York City, the Paley Center for Media preserves and promotes radio, television and advertising history through events, screenings, lectures, and workshops. They collect programming, not artifacts. Formerly known as The Museum of Television & Radio.

Provides education, research and advocacy for the radio industry. It is the sales and marketing arm of the radio industry.

RTDNA is the world's largest professional organization devoted exclusively to broadcast and digital journalism. --about

Trade association that supports the music industry. Site includes links to anti-piracy initiatives and statistics. The Association has appeared often in campus news as they aggressively litigate against the illegal downloading of music.

Entertainment & Media Labor Union. The site contains news & events, contracts & industry resources, etc.

Professional organization of college and university educators who study the history and creation of film, television and media. Publisher of the Statement of Best Practices in Fair Use in Teaching for Film & Media Educators

TIA brings together communities of interest across -- Technology, Government Affairs, Standards, and Business Performance -- to shape solutions, facilitate programs, and provide products and services that enable high-speed networks and accelerate next-generation Information and Communications Technology (ICT) innovation across all markets. --about

The VAB’s mission is to provide marketers with industry-defining data, actionable thought leadership and planning tools to navigate and optimize the ever-expanding world of premium multiscreen video content.

Vision Maker Media empowers and engages Native People to tell stories. -- mission

WIFV, Washington, DC is dedicated to advancing the career development and achievement for professionals working in all areas of screen-based media and related disciplines.

Labor Union for writers in film, television and new media.

Benton believes that communications policy—rooted in the values of access, equity, and diversity—has the power to deliver new opportunities and strengthen communities to bridge our divides. (About page)

A coalition of health care professionals, educators and parents who advocate against children's' exposure to commercialism through marketing. There are almost 30 member organizations.

CDT is a champion of global online civil liberties and human rights, driving policy outcomes that keep the internet open, innovative, and free. (About page)

Advocates for the public regarding the emerging digital communications landscape.

The Center for the Study of the Public Domain at Duke Law School is the first university center in the world devoted to the other side of the picture. Founded in September of 2002, as part of the school's wider intellectual property program, its mission is to promote research and scholarship on the contributions of the public domain to speech, culture, science and innovation, to promote debate about the balance needed in our intellectual property system and to translate academic research into public policy solutions. (About page)

The Center for Media & Social Impact, based at American University's School of Communication in Washington, D.C., is an innovation lab and research center that creates, studies, and showcases media for social impact.

A unit of the Council of Better Business Bureaus, Inc. that offers guidelines for advertising messages to young children.

A coalition of privacy advocates including think tanks, companies and organizations.

The leading nonprofit defending digital privacy, free speech, and innovation. -tagline

EPIC is a public interest research center in Washington, DC. EPIC was established in 1994 to focus public attention on emerging privacy and civil liberties issues and to protect privacy, freedom of expression, and democratic values in the information age. (About page)

Organization that advocates for media reform.

With an Amazon Prime membership, access Prime Video.

An app that streams classic movie and tv shows without a subscription.

This site contains episode lists for over 8300 TV shows. Interface looks like it has not changed since 1995, however!

A U.S.-based subscription video on demand service from The Walt Disney Company.

Documentaries, feature film, and television that is free on the IMDb platform

Provides background information on motion pictures, television shows, and series.

Movies, music, television, lectures, games, etc. from Apple. Users must download the iTunes software. Digital Media can be streamed through a computer.

Connects movie fans with their favorite content worldwide. Use it to find where a favorite tv show or film is available.

Streaming music site.

TV shows, movies, news, sports, etc. from the NBC network. Mostly free ad supported access with registration. Some content requires a premium subscription.

Radio station search engine

Directory of radio broadcasters

Platform that consolidates streaming services in one place.

Streaming music site.

Tubi is the world's largest ad-supported VOD service.

TuneIn brings you live sports, music, news, podcasts, and internet radio from around the world.

Guide to what's on tv.

Site for streaming music videos created by a partnership between Universal Music Group, Sony Music Entertainment, and Abu Dhabi Media company.

TV via YouTube