Evidence Syntheses
Databases
- PubMed
Developed and maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
Contents: Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles, biomedical literature, and books.
Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use PubMed.
- Cochrane LibraryA collection of evidence-based medicine databases.
- CINAHL (EBSCO)
Provides indexing of nursing and allied health literature, including nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses Association, covering topics including medicine, alternative therapies, consumer health, nursing standards, and research instruments.
Contents: Citations for journal articles, books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, audiovisual material, and book chapters. Some full-text articles. 1981-present.
Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video on how to use CINAHL.
- Dissertations & Theses Global (ProQuest)
Contents: Full-text and citations of dissertations and theses on a variety of topics.
- PsycInfo (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)This is a great tool for finding education articles.
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Contents: Abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.
Grey Literature
Grey Liteature
Grey literature publications are non-conventional publications. They may include, but are not limited to the following types of materials: reports -- technical, statistical, or market research reports -- theses, conference proceedings,and official documents not published commercially.
OpenGrey is a portal to European grey literature. OpenGrey covers the fields of sciences, technology, biomedical sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
The New York Academy of Medicine's Grey Literature Report publishes state reports with electronic access from 1999-2016. It contains un-indexed materials that are not produced by commercial publishers.
MedNar searches across more than 60 medical research sources, including commercial databases, medical societies, NIH resources, and other government resources.
This registry and database provides regularly updated information about federally and privately supported clinical research from around the world.
The EU Clinical Trials Regsiter
The European Union Clinical Trials Register allows you to search trials conducted by European Union member states.
