Skip to main content

THEA 33600: Ancestral Voices Dialects for the Stage

European

Eastern Europe:

East European Genealogical Society 
The East European Genealogical Society provides genealogical information for people of German, Ukrainian, Polish, Czech, Slovakian, Jewish, Mennonite, and Romanian descent.

Europe Genealogy Links 
This site provides lists of links based on country of origin. Also includes links to European passenger lists, cemeteries, and census data.

Federation of East European Family History Societies 
Genealogists can find information on Eastern Europe from Armenia to the Ukraine.

Odessa: A German-Russian Genealogical Library 
Well-researched and useful library of genealogical information.

Polish Genealogical Society of America 
The Society’s mission is to collect, disseminate and preserve information on Polish and Polish-American family history and to help its members use that information in their own research.

 

Scandinavian

Finland:

Family Search:Finland

National Archives of FInland: Genealogical Research:

Norway:

National Library of Norway:

Sweden: 

United Kingdom

Electric Scotland: Scottish and Irish Clans & Families 
GENUKI: UK & Ireland Genealogical Information Service 

Irish Genealogical Society International 
National Archives of Ireland: Genealogy 

National Archives UK 
Origins.net 
http://www.origins.net/ 
Allows searches of census and other data for Irish, British, and Scottish genealogical research.

Scots Family 
Scottish Emigration Database 
This database contains the records of over 21,000 passengers who embarked at Glasgow and Greenock for non-European ports between 1 January and 30 April 1923, and at other Scottish ports between 1890 and 1960.

Sources for Research in Scottish Genealogy
http://www.loc.gov/rr/genealogy/bib_guid/scotland.html
The Library of Congress lists sources available there and at other large libraries for researching Scottish ancestry.

Welsh Genealogy 
Links to resources that focus specifically on Welsh genealogy.

Wiltshire and Swindon Archives 
Includes information on beginning family history research in Britain, and about the records held in the Wiltshire and Swindon Archives.

 

Western European:

France:

France Genealogy Links
Researchers seeking information on French ancestry can search by region or throughout France on this web site. Includes current French phone books and an atlas of French heraldry on line.

Germany

Genealogy.net 

This web site provide links to German genealogy in German and English. Provides: sample letters to German resources, regional resources, German societies, emigration information, place lookups, and local heritage bibliographies. This web site also offers German unit conversion charts and definitions of German terminology and symbols.

German Roots: German Genealogy 
Provides passenger list from pre-1820 to the 1940s, census clues from 1790 to 1930, online databases, and more.

Italy

Italian Genealogical Society of America 

ItalianGenealogy.com 

Italy GenWeb 

Ustica Genealogy Homepage 
 

Spain

Spain & the Basque Country 

Switzerland

Swiss Anabaptist Genealogical Association 

 

 

Jennifer Richards

Jenny Richards's picture
Jenny Richards
Phone:
607-274-1199