Religion
Databases
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials (EBSCO)
Produced by Atla, this database provides citations from religion and theology journals. The database also searches AtlaSerials (Atlas), a full-text collection of major religion and theology journals.
Contents: Full-text articles from more than 360 journals. Citations for articles, books, essays, and reviews. 1949-present (with retrospective indexing for several journal issues from the 1800s).
- Religion Database (ProQuest)
Provides content from international periodicals including titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations.
Contents: Full-text journal articles.
- Oxford Bibliographies: Hinduism
This subject bibliography contains articles written and reviewed by academic experts.
- Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)
Produced by the Philosopher’s Information Center, this database covers all major fields of philosophy.
Contents: Abstracts and citations for journals and dissertations.
Multidisciplinary
- Oxford English Dictionary (OED Online)
Contents: Dictionary definitions, a historical thesaurus, and timelines.
- JSTOR
Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.
Contents: Full-text articles and books.
- Project Muse
Subjects covered include literature and criticism, history, education, philosophy, political science, and gender studies.
Contents: Full-text peer-reviewed articles.
- ProQuest Research Library (ProQuest)
This custom link allows patrons to search across several ProQuest databases including APA PsycInfo, Healthcare Administration Database, Education database, Psychology Database, Research Library, and Social Science Database.
Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.
