Thank you for your interest in our digital collections. In the coming weeks and months we will be migrating many of our collections to a new repository. For more information on the move, please see the Digital Commons News page in this guide. In the meantime, here is a summary of our collections including current access information. If you have general questions about our digital collections, please send them to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Historical materials about Ithaca College and its predecessor institutions Ithaca Conservatory of Music and Ithaca Conservatory and Affiliated School. Includes photographs, post cards, and original course catalogs.
The following collections are available to Ithaca College students, faculty, and staff through Sharepoint. For questions about these collections or to request access to a file, please contact our Music Librarian, Kristina Shanton.
Sheet Music Collection
Contains digitized sheet music for popular music in the public domain. The collection mostly includes songs with piano including some solo piano music. Most titles are from the Voorhees collection.
Historical concert programs from the School of Music.
Recordings of many School of Music concerts are available through Kaltura. To find these concerts, search our catalog, including the following search terms: "Ithaca College" AND concert and select "Audio" as the resource type.
Ithaca College Theses and works from past Whalen symposiums are currently unavailable for public view. Please contact us at email@example.com if you are an author of a thesis or a Whalen poster or presentation and would like to make it available for public view or if you have any other questions about these resources.
The faculty publications that have been submitted to our institutional repository are temporarily unavailable while we migrate to a new system. If you are a faculty member that wishes to deposit a new work in the repository, please email firstname.lastname@example.org or contact your liaison librarian.