Journalism

Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.

Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.

Note: The terms of use of this database place limits on the length of time that users may keep copies of material accessed from this service. Please review the terms before downloading any content.

Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.

Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.

Formerly known as InfoTrac Newsstand, this database provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers and news sources, as well as world news sources.

Contents: Newspaper articles, images, and radio and TV broadcast transcripts.

Contents: Newspaper articles from national, regional, and international newspapers and television and radio news transcripts.

Produced by the Alternative Press Center, this bibliographic database contains citations from international alternative, radical, and left periodicals, including works by journalists, theorists, and writers from a wide variety of concentrations within the fields of alternative and cultural studies.

Contents: Citations for journal, newspaper, and magazine articles. 1991-present.

Supports gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research.

Contents: Citations and full-text articles from academic, radical, community, and independent presses. 1970-present.

Collects full-text articles from the ethnic, minority, and native press, including top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. Contents include African American, Arab, Middle Eastern, Asian American, European, Jewish, and Native American publications. 

Contents: Full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, and scholarly journal. 1990-present; plus historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989.

Formerly known as LGBT life with Full Text, this database provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications.

Contents: Full-text articles, primary sources, monographs, magazines, and newspapers and a specialized thesaurus.

This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).

Contents: Full-text articles and video.

This general-interest database covers a wide-range of topics.

Contents: Citations and some full-text of newspaper, magazine, and journal articles.

This multidisciplinary database contains peer-reviewed articles, reference sources (including Gale Encyclopedia of Science and Encyclopedia of World Biography), and other sources including podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN, full-text from The Economist (1988-present), as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.

Contents: Full-text articles, podcasts, broadcast transcripts, and videos.

ProQuest Central Essentials searches across 12 subject databases and contains full-text articles in almost every discipline.

Contents: Full-text articles, abstracts, and ebooks.

Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.

Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.

Contains content from communications journals, magazines and other publications, covering related disciplines including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies.

Contents: Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles. 1900-present.

Covers all areas of business.

Contents: Full-text articles, books, news industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, working papers, and more.

This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.

Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.

Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, computer science, economics, environmental science, mathematics, medicine, neuroscience, nursing, physics, education, and psychology.

Contents: Abstracts and full-text articles from scientific, technological, and medical scholarly journals and reference books published by Elsevier.

Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.

Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.