TVDM 13100: Media Writing
Books & Articles about News Writing
From EBSCO Research Library:
Search Strategy:
SU news writing AND SU ( "news reporting" or journalism )
Books by Subject:
How to Search for Transcripts
- Go to the library's homepage: https://library.ithaca.edu/
- Scroll to the footer. Under RESOURCES click Journals
- Type in the name of your news outlet (ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX, etc.) or news program to see if transcripts are available.
Transcripts from Databases
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.
Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.
Note: The terms of use of this database place limits on the length of time that users may keep copies of material accessed from this service. Please review the terms before downloading any content.
- General OneFile (Gale OneFile)
This general-interest database covers a wide-range of topics.
Contents: Citations and some full-text of newspaper, magazine, and journal articles.
- News (Gale OneFile)
Formerly known as InfoTrac Newsstand, this database provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers and news sources, as well as world news sources.
Contents: Newspaper articles, images, and radio and TV broadcast transcripts.
Transcripts from Websites
- C-SPANNon-profit corporation funded by cable and satellite affiliates that provides public access to daily political events such as congressional debates.
- National Public Radio (NPR)National Public Radio's website includes transcripts.
- Democracy Now!Independent Global News. Includes transcripts.
