Note: The library has a trial of the Consumer Insights add-on for Statista through October 17th, 2023.
Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology. Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
Coverage includes sports equipment sales, sports participation statistics, the fan market, sports marketing information, and sponsorship for all major sports. Contents: Full-text news and market research.
Contains U.S. adult (18+) consumer data on product and brand usage, spending behavior, and media habits. Users can create custom reports to analyze demographic and/or psychographic characteristics of product users and their media behavior. Note: Access is limited to 5 users at a time. Need search tips? Take a look at our YouTube video and the Simmons Insights (formerly Simmons OneView) Help section of our Marketing: Statistical Sources Guide.
CISER has an extensive data collection with emphasis on labor, political, and social behavior, demography, economics, and health. The collection includes federal and state census files, administrative records, public opinion surveys, economic and social data from national and international organizations, along with studies compiled by individual researchers.
The purpose of Data.gov is "to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government." The site includes searchable data catalogs providing access to data in three ways: through the "raw" data catalog, the tool catalog, and the geodata catalog.
The most comprehensive visualization of U.S. public data. Data USA provides an open, easy-to-use platform that turns data into knowledge. The software code is open source - users can build custom applications by adding other data.
Organization of academic and research organizations that maintains a data repository. Offers reports and statistics across cultures, internationally, arranged by themes such as aging, demographics and race. Some data is for members only.