Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more. Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics. Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology. Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
The purpose of Data.gov is "to increase public access to high value, machine readable datasets generated by the Executive Branch of the Federal Government." The site includes searchable data catalogs providing access to data in three ways: through the "raw" data catalog, the tool catalog, and the geodata catalog.
The most comprehensive visualization of U.S. public data. Data USA provides an open, easy-to-use platform that turns data into knowledge. The software code is open source - users can build custom applications by adding other data.
Complete A-Z profiles on top companies with the latest statistics and trends in: Film & Video, Radio & Television, Cable & Satellite, Magazines & Books, Gaming, Newspapers, & New Media. Some Plunkett industry reports can be found online in the database Business Insights under the Industries tab.
Standard & Poor's (S&P) Industry SurveysPublished quarterly. Covers the 30 major industries which make up the S&P 500 . Gives a good overview of the industry, major news, trends, legislative/regulatory issues, statistics. Useful sections on specific sources to consult and how to analyze that particular industry.
Encyclopedia of Business Information SourcesGreat starting point for what sources to consult when researching various business topics and industries. Lists such resources such as organizations, statistical sources, industry publications.