Company Research
Find Articles in Databases
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)Only database to cover the Wall Street Journal. Search using Company/Organization (ORG) from the drop-down menu on the right to help narrow your search.
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)Search using the drop down menu box. Use CO (Company Entity) to focus your search.
- Business Insights (Gale) (Formerly known as Business Insights: Essentials)
Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.
Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)Go to Company Dossier (upper left). Search Find a Company by name/ticker symbol. Be sure to check Headquarters Only. There will be links to news, legal information, description of the company including primary and secondary S.I.C./N.A.I.C.S. codes, brands, etc.
- BloombergBloomberg is a terminal-bound financial services platform that provides analysis and quotes for equities (stocks) and indices, company and economic data for the countries of the world, real-time and historical industry and market news, and advanced analytical and data functions. It is an industry standard in the financial services and investment banking industries. Higher education terminals - including Ithaca College terminals found in the Trading Room in the School of Business and in the Library (to the right in an office behind the New Books shelf) do not include the trading module and market data is delayed by 15 minutes.
Find Analysis of the Company
- Morningstar Investment CenterSearch by company name or ticker. Go the Stock Analysis section (if there is one) for an in-depth analysis.
- NetAdvantage (S&P)
From Standard & Poor's, this database contains financial information for US and global companies, including current and past stock prices, annual reports, SEC and Canadian SEDAR filings, industry surveys, and other information for business research and analysis.
Note: For an overview of the database, please see our video.
Find Statistics
- Statista
Subjects are geared towards business and marketing statistical needs, and include consumer goods, media, politics, sports, travel, and technology.
Contents: Statistical information, data, infographics, and tables.
