STCM 45000: Communication Consulting Lab
Best Bets: Databases
Multidisciplinary Search
- EBSCO Research Library
Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
- Library Search: Advanced SearchChange the "Any Field" drop-down to Title to search by title. Under "Tweak my results" in the right menu, limit to "Library Catalog" to find books and videos available in the library.
Business
- Business Source Premier (EBSCO)Top index to business journals.
- ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest)
This collection, comprised of ABI/INFORM Global, Trade & Industry, and Dateline, contains resources covering accounting, marketing, sports and business, and economics.
Contents: Full-text articles, dissertations, working papers, periodicals, country- and industry-focused reports, case studies, and market information.
- ScienceDirectIncludes top journals for Public Relations and various business journals.
- Business Insights (Gale) (Formerly known as Business Insights: Essentials)
Contains detailed company and industry news and information including company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, market research reports, SWOT reports, company histories, and more.
Contents: Company and industry information, articles, and statistical data.
Communications
- Communication Source (EBSCO)
Contains content from communications journals, magazines and other publications, covering related disciplines including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies.
Contents: Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles. 1900-present.
- Communication Studies: a SAGE Full-Text Collection
Contains articles from communications journals covering related disciplines including journalism, public opinion, political communication, mass communication, television and media, and management.
Contents: Full-text articles from Sage journals.
News
- Nexis Uni (LexisNexis)
Contents: Full-text local, national, and international newspaper articles and legal resources.
Need search tips? See our guides for tips on Legal Searching and News Searching.
Note: The terms of use of this database place limits on the length of time that users may keep copies of material accessed from this service. Please review the terms before downloading any content.
- U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
Newspapers covered includes The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Newsday, and Chicago Tribune.
Contents: Full-text newspaper articles, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites from the United States.
