Digital Mindfulness
Sample Searches
Library Search: "digital mindfulness"
EBSCO Research Library: SU Mindfulness AND. SU technology
PsycInfo: mainsubject(mindfulness) AND (technology or "social media" or "video games")
Databases
General Databases (broad searching)
- Library Search: Advanced SearchThe Advanced Search from the library's main page searches across most library databases.
- EBSCO Research Library
Search across all of our EBSCO subscriptions for full-text articles and abstracts in almost every discipline.
- Google Scholar
This search engine includes peer-reviewed online academic journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, technical reports, court opinions, and other scholarly literature.
Contents: Citations and some full-text.
Note: Few results in Google Scholar link directly to full-text.
Subject Specific Indexes to Articles
Use these databases to focus your searches to a specific field. They offer a lot of advanced search tools.
- PsycInfo (APA) (EBSCO)
Subjects covered include psychology, behavioral and social science, neuroscience, business, nursing, law, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text journal articles and dissertations.
- ACM Digital Library
Contains citations for articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) publications. Subjects covered include computer and data science.
Contents: Citations for articles, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters and books published by the ACM.
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
Created by the United States National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE contains abstracts and citations for biomedical and health journals.
Contents: Citations and abstracts. 1809-present.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials (EBSCO)
Produced by Atla, this database provides citations from religion and theology journals. The database also searches AtlaSerials (Atlas), a full-text collection of major religion and theology journals.
Contents: Full-text articles from more than 360 journals. Citations for articles, books, essays, and reviews. 1949-present (with retrospective indexing for several journal issues from the 1800s).
- Communication Source (EBSCO)
Contains content from communications journals, magazines and other publications, covering related disciplines including linguistics, rhetoric and discourse, speech-language pathology, and media studies.
Contents: Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles. 1900-present.
- ERIC (EBSCO interface)
Education Resources Information Center (ERIC), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education, covers all aspects of education.
Contents: Abstracts, citations, and some full-text of journal articles, research and technical reports, and an education-specific thesaurus. 1966-present.
