Advertising & Marketing Communications

Finding Books

Library Search: Advanced Search
Change the "Any Field" drop-down to Title to search by title. Under "Tweak my results" in the right menu, limit to "Library Catalog" to find books and videos available in the library.

Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.
Contents: Ebooks.
Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.
WorldCat via FirstSearch
Contents: Bibliographic information for books, journals, and multimedia owned by libraries worldwide.

Selected Books

Integrated Marketing Communication Integrated marketing communication -- IMC marketing plans -- Branding and positioning -- Creative briefs -- The creative process -- Copywriting -- Campaigns -- Public relations -- Newspaper advertising -- Magazine advertising -- Radio advertising -- Television advertising -- Out-of-home and transit advertising -- Direct marketing -- Sales promotion -- Internet marketing and social media -- Mobile media marketing -- Alternative media advertising.
Call Number: online
ISBN: 9781538101063
Publication Date: 2018
Strategic Integrated Marketing Communications by Larry Percy The key to effective integrated marketing communication is planning, and that is what this book is all about. It provides a disciplined, systematic look at what is necessary to the planning and implementation of an effective IMC programme. Throughout, attention is paid to balancing theory with practical application, how to successfully implement theory for effective communication. Step-by-step, knowledge and understanding builds through the book, starting by laying a foundation to provide context, looking at the role of IMC in building brands and strengthening companies. The book then looks at what goes into developing and executing effective messages, and how to ensure that they are consistent and consistently delivered, regardless of media. Everything is then pulled together, providing a detailed, practical overview of the strategic planning process, what goes into it, and how it is implemented. Numerous examples and cases are included, along with 'desktop' tools and worksheets for developing and implementing an IMC plan. Thoroughly updated, with special attention throughout to the increasing importance of digital media in marketing communication, new to this edition are: the introduction of a general model of positioning and the important relationship between positioning and brand awareness and brand attitude strategy; a look at the role of the preconscious in message processing; a much expanded look at media and media planning concepts; an expanded and more detailed section on digital media; a section on content marketing.
Call Number: General Stacks HF5415.123 .P475 2018
ISBN: 1138058327
Publication Date: 2018
Advertising and Promotional Culture by P. David Marshall; Joanne Morreale This key textbook traces the development of advertising from the mid-nineteenth century to the present, providing connections with the past that illuminate present developments and point to future possibilities. Chapters take a variety of theoretical approaches to address four main themes: how advertising imagines the future through the promise of transformation; how tribalism creates a sense of collective identity organised around a product; how advertising builds engagement through participation/presumption; how the blurring of advertising, news, art, education and entertainment characterises the attention economy. P. David Marshall and Joanne Morreale expertly trace these themes back to the origins of consumer culture and demonstrate that, while they have adapted to accord with new technologies, they remain the central foci of advertising today. Ideal for researchers of Media Studies, Communication, Cultural Studies or Advertising at all levels, this is the essential guide to understanding the contemporary milieu and future directions for the advertising industry.
Call Number: General Stacks HF5821 .M37 2018
ISBN: 1137026243
Publication Date: 2018
The Handbook of Strategic Public Relations and Integrated Marketing Communications, Second Edition by Clarke L. Caywood Praise for The Handbook of Strategic Public Relations and Integrated Marketing Communications "The second edition of the Handbook of Strategic Public Relations and Integrated Marketing Communications is very impressive in its coverage of trends, tools, industries, and challenges. Every marketer needs to have a copy." --Philip Kotler, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, author of Marketing 3.0M "The massively updated Handbook of Strategic Public Relations and Integrated Marketing Communications is the go to source for an overview of the fast changing field of PR and the central role it plays in marketing. An easy to read mélange of case studies from a wide variety of industries, commentaries on trends in the field, and insights on the links between theory and practice, it guides the reader through an increasingly complex--and ubiquitous--discipline." --Jerry Swerling, Professor and Director of Public Relations Studies, and Director of Strategic Communication, PR Center, Annenberg School for Communication and Journalism, University of Southern California "The Handbook is a fresh look at strategic public relations with great insights from top public relations professionals. Invaluable advice and a must read for all PR practitioners." --Jane Ostrander, Vice President, Global Communications, Tenneco The definitive guide to PR and communications--updated with the newest social media and brand-reputation tools and techniques The most authoritative, comprehensive resource of its kind, The Handbook of Strategic Public Relations and Integrated Marketing Communications, Second Edition, is a gathering of 70 of the brightest, most influential figures in the field. It includes 27 new chapters as well as 44 new authors addressing the major changes in the field since the last edition: the use of social media in business, demanding and growing stakeholder relationships and a new era of openness and transparency to protect reputations and brands and to prevent crises. Providing best practices for 28 key industries, the handbook is conveniently organized into thematic sections: Introduction to Public Relations and Integrated Communications-- research, history, law and ethics Stakeholder Leadership in Public Relations--crisis management, employees, investors, consumers, press, corporate philanthropy and digital communities Current and Continuing Issues in Public Relations--business sustainability, environmental communications, and reputation and brand management Industries and Organizations: Business-to-Consumer and Business-to-Business--automotive, aviation, insurance, hospitality, healthcare, consulting, financial, food, law and energy Each section highlights specific case studies and examples to illuminate exactly how to plan and execute different methods for optimum results. The book concludes with a section on the future of the industry--developing issues, trends and roles of public relations and integrated communications. Use The Handbook of Strategic Public Relations and Integrated Marketing Communications to position your company, your brand and yourself for success for many years to come.
Call Number: General Stacks HM263 .H317 2012
ISBN: 0071767460
Publication Date: 2012

Books by Subject

Best Bet: Communication in marketing

Additional subjects:

Cathy Michael

Email Me

Contact:

Ithaca College Library 953 Danby Rd
Ithaca, NY 14850‑7002

607-274-1293

Subjects: Communications, Legal Studies, Philosophy, Politics, Religion