Dance
Ballet Library Resources
Books
To locate books about Ballet in the library, try searching "Ballet" or a dancer or choreographer as a subject heading in Library Search, or try browsing these call number and subject areas:
Ballet (about) GV 1788
Ballet Music (browse through scores):
DVDs
To locate dvds about Ballet, use Ballet* as a subject search, then filter your results to Video.
Databases
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
This multidisciplinary database contains articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as Associated Press (AP) video content (1930s-present).
Contents: Full-text articles and video.
- America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Contains citations and abstracts covering US and Canadian history, popular culture, gender studies, anthropology, literature, and folklore.
Contents: Indexing for journals, citations and links to books and media reviews. 1895-present.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Contents: Abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations on world history excluding United States and Canada. Covers 1450-present.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers the performing arts worldwide, including all aspects of theatre and performance.
Contents: Citations and some full-text for journal articles, books, and dissertation abstracts.
- JSTOR
Includes archival journal collections in the Arts & Sciences and Life Sciences covering language and literature, history, economics, political science, and health sciences.
Contents: Full-text articles and books.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature with Full Text (EBSCO)
Contents: Full-text journal articles, book chapters, catalogues, dissertations, obituaries, editorials, reviews, correspondence, advertisements, and news.
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers sports, sports medicine research, physical fitness, exercise, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, leisure studies, and occupational therapy.
Contents: Full-text journal articles, abstracts, detailed records for sports-related video, and searchable cited references.
