Dance
Tango Library Resources
Books
To locate books about Tango in the library, try searching Tango as a subject heading in Library Search.
DVDs
Browse through our list of DVDs about Tango.
Databases
-
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier contains peer-reviewed journal articles. Almost every subject is included.
-
JSTORJSTOR contains full-text peer-reviewed articles and primary sources. Subjects covered include language and literature, history, economics, political science, and more.
Specialized Databases
-
International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full TextIBTD contains citations and some full-text articles from top performing arts journals
- GenderWatch (ProQuest)
Supports gender and women's studies, and gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgender research.
Contents: Citations and full-text articles from academic, radical, community, and independent presses. 1970-present.
- Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Contents: Abstracts of articles, books, and dissertations on world history excluding United States and Canada. Covers 1450-present.
- Social Science Database (ProQuest)
Subjects covered include sociology, psychology, anthropology, criminology, political science, and education.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text academic journal articles, newspaper articles, and conference papers.
- SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
Covers a broad range of studies, including gender studies, criminal justice, social psychology, religion, racial studies, and social work.
Contents: Abstracts and full-text of scholarly journals, books, and conference papers.
