Public Relations
PR News Case Studies & Guide
- PR news top 100 case studies in PRCall Number: Reference Stacks HM1221 .P7 2007Publication Date: 2007
PR News Casebook by
From the pages of PR News - the world's most widely-read public relations weekly - comes this collection of 1000 case studies covering major PR campaigns and events from the publication's nearly 50-year history. Based on personal interviews conducted by PR News founder and former publisher Denny Griswold, each case study analyzes how the most important buinesses, government agencies and other organizations from around the world have handled such diverse issues as anniversaries, boycotts, downsizing, industrial achievements, minority relations, new product introductions, plant closings, product tampering, stockholder relations, and many others.
Call Number: Reference Stacks HM263 .P657 1993ISBN: 0810389053Publication Date: 1993- Media pitching guide : inside 50 media outlets and how to get the coverage you want byCall Number: General Stacks P96.P85 M43 2004Publication Date: 2004
Finding Books
- Library Search: Advanced SearchChange the "Any Field" drop-down to Title to search by title. Under "Tweak my results" in the right menu, limit to "Library Catalog" to find books and videos available in the library.
- Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Contains over 180,000 ebooks in nearly all disciplines including business, education, sciences, technology, law, and medicine.
Contents: Ebooks.
Need search tips? See our Guide for more information.
- WorldCat via FirstSearch
Contents: Bibliographic information for books, journals, and multimedia owned by libraries worldwide.
Encyclopedias and Handbooks
- AP Stylebook (annual, print)
- O'Dwyer's Directory of Public Relation Firms (online)
- Advertising and public relations law New York : Routledge, 2011.
- Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources REF HF5353 .E52 Lists key trade publications, databases and statistics for each industry.
- Encyclopedia of communication theory REF P87.5 .E496 2009
- Encyclopedia of political communication REF JA85 .E65 2008
- Encyclopedia of Public Relations REF HD59 .E48 2005
- Evaluating public relations : a best practice guide to public relations and evaluation HD59 .W325 2007
- IABC handbook of organizational communication : a guide to internal communication, public relations, marketing, and leadership
- Handbook of strategic public relations & integrated communication HM263 .H317 2012
- Handbook of crisis communication HD49 .H34 2010
- Handbook of communication and corporate social responsibility HD60 .H334 2011
- Handbook of communication ethics P94 .H353 2011
- Handbook of Public Relations REF HD59 .H267 2001
- SAGE Handbook of Public Relations HD59 .H267 2010
- AMA Handbook of Public Relations Ebook 2010
Directories
-
White Pages Reverse phone, people and business.
-
Dickman directory. Ithaca & Tompkins County. A-Z directory, reverse look-up, look-up by street, wealth codes, etc.
-
Editor & publisher newspaper data book Listing of daily and weekly newspapers.
-
The New York Red Book Directory of who is who in New York government . Includes maps.
-
United States Government Manual The official handbook of United States government including executive, judicial and legislative information. PDFs of 1995+ are available.
-
United States House of Representatives Representatives, Committees, Legislative activity, etc.
-
United States Senate Representatives, Committees, Legislative Activity, etc.
Social media (Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, etc.) can be used for contacts.
